Discussions
Error while developing the Sample Application -csa101 Model
I was facing an issue while developing the csa101 System Example given in the following link : http://www.openclovis.org/doc/tutorial/index.html
The error was generated while building the csa101 code. I have attached the screenshots of the error displayed in the console and also on the command prompt:
Please help me regarding this.
Do I need to install Net-SNMP?
I am a new user of Open Clovis ASP.
I have installed OpenClovis ASP.
Inorder to use ASP, do I need to install SNMP separately??
or does Net-SNMP gets installed by ASP itself??
OpenClovis downloads
Hi all,
Looking at the downloads page, I see that there are two available releases:
- OpenClovis for ATCA Chassis ( RHEL4, CentOS only ) - 2.2 GA Candidate and
- OpenClovis for Linux machines - 2.2.oss1.alpha
What's exectly the difference between these two? Is there a difference in functionality, licensing, etc?
Thanks a lot.
Best regards,Atti
What's OpenClovis about?
Hi all,
This might be a really stupid question but after reading quite a bit of information in your website, I dont have a clear understanding of what OpenClovis is all about :) I'm talking about the ASP components.
I understand you provide a set of components to be used in high end computer environments (things like ATCA or Blades) but really cant understand what are they for.
We are interested in this project as we are thinking on developing some stuff for such environments and using an already available code (and this seems huge and great) would really speed up the process.
Thanks and regards
Licensing terms
Someone needs to resolve conflicts in your licensing terms. You mention the "GPL" license on the project home page, the "BSD" license appears within the source files (at least the first few files I examined) but I had to "agree" to a set of "terms and conditions" which were NOT open source in the sense of GPL or BSD before I could examine the source code.
Just exactly what did you intend?
If this is really open source, I'm interested. If it's just a marketing scam, I suggest you take the site down right now, as you are likely to get some very negative press!
Thanks,
- rbt
Brough Turner
CTO
NMS Communications
rbt@nmss.com
http://blogs/nmss.com/communications/
